Skip to content

update: C – 1

November 6, 2020

I often wake in the night. These days, Orion is fully framed in the bathroom window. He’s my friend. The medievals called him St. James (as in, James of Compostella). Usually I get a snack at this time, but this morning, one of the bonfire folks was sneezing, so I got one more chance at mothering as I brought up some vitamin C. I still might go down again for chicken broth. Then it’s naptime again.

The prep for the colonoscopy has been dreadful as promised. Furthermore, Dr. T had jst told me to take Curamen on a daily basis to stay ahead of the pain. But in fact, I can’t take it today. So I hurt here and there besides being messy at the rear. Nuff said.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. anabragahenebry permalink
    November 6, 2020 3:48 am

    It’s dreadful. Will be over soon!
    Prayers.

  2. November 6, 2020 10:16 pm

    We are always blessed to have an opportunity for a little mothering. Hope all goes well tomorrow and that you can enjoy a delicious meal when it’s over!

Leave a comment