Skip to content

update: Wednesday Nov. 11

November 12, 2020
tags:

The big thrust today was to get into the hospital for a blood draw – four slurps of blood – plus a urine sample in lieu of which I provided a few ounces of tawny IPA which seemed to satisfy… Then we had a crash course on chemo, during which I nearly crashed, I was so chilled and tired. Finally, we came home. Meantime, one person tidied my room while the next saw to lunch. Sandy brought dinner and also told me about a program called equippingminds.com which she felt was going to equip her to teach her cute little Downs child at home. Very interesting. 

In the afternoon, I slept some, then finally got a liter of saline which made me feel much better. After that, I was so strong, I went downstairs and got some chicken soup from Becky and some almond cookies from Gina. Then an account of the distant geological history of New Hampshire which has two rivers that flow north to south, and a third in between which flows from south to north. So that’s very clever, eh? ( think I have it right!)

Briege is bringing me a last chicken bite because I can’t eat after midnight when I’m having a biopsy in the morning. (Yes, a liver biopsy to be sure there isn’t a surprise there in the liver.) After that, my first, 5-hour chemo!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ann permalink
    November 12, 2020 5:36 am

    Praying many times a day for you and your family – thank you for the updates😘

Leave a comment